Providing Exceptional Service with Utmost Integrity

   
        Todd Akes                    Stacey Moore       


We are happy to help you!

Contact us today!
info@southernnvrealestate.com
(702) 461-5811
Bedrooms
Baths
Min Price
Max Price

Testimonials Page

Please check out or Zillow reviews below: https://www.zillow.com/profile/Todd-Akes/#reviews
The tipping point for me on my decision to shortsale my house was that a very good friend had recently went through the process. He gave me Todd's information and after a few weeks I gave Todd a call and we set up a meeting. Even after the initial visit with Todd I was still on the fence due to an emotional attachment to the house and the neighborhood. After consulting with friends and family I finally convinced myself that the best thing for my family would be to break the emotional tie to our home and shortsale which meant being intentionally late for the first time! Todd was very understanding and made it clear the decision was mine! No hard sale and that was what I needed. That was the hard part! After that Todd and his team handled everthing and the whole process took approximately four months. It was less painful than anticipated and I would recommend Todd and his team to anyone contemplating a short sale or any other real estate transaction. Cory-2013
We were aware of the need to sell our house on short sale, but Todd Aikes reviewed all the possibilities and explinations prior to our signing the numerous papers needed to start this procedure. We helped with the open-house (14 potential buyers in one day), emptied the contents of the house and returned to our current out-of-state home. As Todd negotiated with two banks we were kept constantly updated. Todds assistant, Karen, provided daily communication. The process was completed without much anxiety due to Todd Aikes and his office. Conversly my sisters house is still not closed after 11/2 years. I highly recommend Todd Aikes and Associates. - Ron & Jeanne 2013
Todd was diligent and thorough in looking for my property. He stuck to the parameters I set, but made sure not to overlook any possibilities. He found me a house that was perfect for my needs - Buyer 2013
Todd and his team have been working with me for well over a year to find my dream home, they kept me informed, helped select the right home, and make sure everything was perfect. I could not be more pleased with my house or the service I received. - Buyer 2013
Todd and his team could not have been more professional and attentive. His follow-through to every detail was exemplary. Todd followed up with our lender and escrow constantly. We could not have asked for anyone better. Thank you Todd! - Gallion 2013
I owed more than my house was worth, and listed it expecting a short sale. Instead, Todd Akes found a buyer whose needs perfectly matched my house, and sold it for more than I owed on it! Also, from listing to closing was less than a month! -Seller 2013
I recently used Todd to sell my house. He was a pleasure to work through and guided me through a process that was very unfamiliar to me. The entire process took less than 30 days and this was mostly due to Todd's quick responsiveness and negotiation skills. -Seller2013
My husband and I would highly recommend Todd Akes and Associates for purchasing or selling a home. Todd and his office made it possible for my husband and I to buy the perfect home while we were shopping remotely. We're so thrilled with our new home and it could not have been any easier because of Todds' skills, dilligence, and resourcefulness. Thank you Todd, Karen, Sal, and everyone in the office. -Buyer 2013
My father had used Todd Akes' services last year when he bought a rental property. Since Todd was such a huge help, I decided to give him a call when it was time to sell mine. I had grown tired of renters who weren't paying their rent, so I needed to sell the house quickly, as to not lose even more money. Boy was I surprised when Todd put it on the market and had multiple offers for WELL over my asking price in just one short week! It was only a month between listing the house and picking up a nice check at closing! Todd is very knowledgeable, friendly, and shows he really cares. The entire time we worked together, he was only a text-message away at any time. If I'm ever in the market to buy another house, Todd will be the first person I call! I would recommend his services to anyone. Response from Todd Akes & on 07/19/2013 Becky, Thank you for your business and kind words. I'm glad we were able to secure a buyer above our asking price. Maximizing our sellers net is always a top priority but it was extremely crucial since you purchased your home in 2008. I look forward to working with your family in the future. It's never dull. :) Sincerely, Todd Akes -Becky 2013
Todd exhibits professionalism in his field and demonstrates he can fulfill his client's expectations. I would recommend Todd to potential buyers/sellers if I was approached to provide a reference for real estate needs. Response from Todd Akes & on 06/18/2013 Todd, Thank your for the kind review and repeat business. I look forward to working with you and your brother in the future. Sincerely, Todd Akes - Vedelago 2013
Todd made buying our new home so easy. He took care of every detail and was always on top of every aspect of the transaction. I didn't realize how fortunate we were to have Todd represent us until I heard the horror stories of two other people in my office that were also buying homes at the same time. I would recommend Todd to anyone that has a real estate transaction in their future. -Buyer 2013
Todd Akes assisted my family and me with a short sale of an investment home recently. We were nervous and skeptical going into the process, however, Todd and his team were extremely friendly, knowledgeable and helpful by keeping us updated on a weekly basis...sometimes multiple times a week. Any time there was any type of progress on the file, we were informed right away and never had to ask how things were coming along or where we were at with the process. In addition to the professionalism, constant updates and calming nature of his team, Todd was able to negotiate our short sale for ZERO dollars out of our own pocket and with no other lingering financial obligations to my family whatsoever. Lastly, the entire process happened much faster than I had been led to believe by others who have been through the process. It goes without say that I'd recommend Todd Akes and his team for any of your real estate needs. Sincerely, Dennis. Response from Todd Akes & on 06/18/2013 Dennis, Thank you for trusting us to handle your short sale and fight for you. I agree that it couldn't have gone much smoother and certainly not with better results. We appreciate the business! Sincerely, Todd Akes -Dennis 2013
My husband and I are very pleased with Todd's services! He helped us buy a house in 2011 and we loved how he paid attention to our wants and needs. His professionalism and understanding of the current market were reassuring. We hired him again to help us through a short sale. He was upfront and described the process in detail to us. He gave us realistic expectations and kept us informed every step of the way. Most of all he fought for us and negotiated the best deal he could get us. I would recommend Todd to anyone without blinking. Todd is very knowledgeable and simply put, he knows what he's doing and is good at what he does. Response from Todd Akes & on 06/18/2013 Craig & Laura, I really enjoyed working with you on your purchase and eventual short sale. Thank your for the kind review. Sincerely, Todd Akes - Craig and Laura 2013
Todd helped us find the perfect home for our family. Our needs were very specific and a bit tricky to find, but he was able to do it. His skill and expertise in the short-sell market helped us to know which was a good home to put an offer in on and which was best to steer clear of. He was very professional and kept us informed about what was happening every step of the way. He also sold one of our properties that had been a rental and was able to find the perfect buyer who was willing to pay top dollar. We were very happy about that too. I would highly recommend him to anyone who is looking to buy or sell a house! Response from Todd Akes & on 03/25/2013 Evan & Rachel, I couldn't agree more, I think we did close on the perfect home for your family. You certainly got a taste of our complicated market along the way. Thanks for trusting us to advise and guide you through the obstacles. We really enjoyed working with you! Sincerely, Todd Akes - Evan and Rachel 2013
We just bought our new home and are so happy. Todd and Sal found us a home in a tough market. They worked hard finding us a home and stayed with us through the whole process. They saved us money on our closing costs by paying attention to detail. From start to finish in a record time, because they followed the process through every step of the way. I would highly recommend these guys to my family, friends and anyone who is looking for good hard working honest real estate agents who have your best interest at heart. They are NOT all about the commission, they work hard, extremely knowledgeable and super nice. Response from Todd Akes & on 03/25/2013 Ben & Elaine, Sal & I had a blast working with you from start to finish. I look forward to stopping by and seeing the finished product here in few weeks. Sincerely, Todd Akes - Ben and Elaine 2013
Todd is one of the best agents in Las Vegas. Our short sale took approximately 8 months and he not only acted as our agent but supplied the buyer with as much information as we had to ensure a seamless transaction. Not many agents would take on both sides of the transaction to ensure a sale; Todd did. Every bump in the process was handled with professionism and integrity. -Seller 2013
I was referred to Todd by a few friends who highly recommended him. I had to short sale my home and the process with him and his staff was exceptional. He kept me updated every step of the way. The whole experience with him went smoothly and quickly. I highly recommend Todd Akes and his team for any real estate needs. Thank you again Todd for all your help. -Maricris 2012
“I'm proud to say that having Sal Martines as my agent is one of the best decisions regarding buying a house in Las Vegas. I live here in California and if there are documents needed, he will do it right away and he works on my mort. loan application as well. I am more than happy to recommend Sal to anyone looking for a house to buy in Las Vegas. You won’t be disappointed!!!!!” Amadore (Investor)
“A true professional. Our house search was frustrating, until we met Sal Martines. He is a problem solver who knows how to speak to banks and other agents. He put us in our dream home and then, using his relations with the investment community, sold our condo lickity-split. His Personal Assistant Karen Drexhage adds a second level of confidence. Sal is the best.” Lewis (Bought and Sold)
Todd is absolutely wonderful. He is honest and knowledgeable about the Vegas real estate market and the short sale process. I've had a prior experience where the realtor that I was referred to was very pushy and did not seem to have my best interest at heart. So I was so glad when I found Todd. It was like night and day from my last experience. He really knew what he was talking about and was with me the entire way to get my short sale approved - even though my financial situation was better than most. I've been told that short sales could take 6 months or more, but Todd got mine approved quickly and we closed in about 2 months! He really helped take a huge weight off my shoulders and I couldn't have done it without him. It's rare these days to find a realtor with integrity and dependability, who will go out to bat for you. I cannot say enough good things about him. If you're looking to buy/sell a property in the Las Vegas area, your search is over. Todd Akes is the best! -Jennifer 2012
Todd was very knowledgeable on short sales as it related to BOA and their rules. He kept us updated on a regular basis and his staff was courteous and respectful. Thank you for helping us to get out of an unfortunate situation! -Jerry & Therese 2012
Top qualities: Great Results, Expert, High Integrity “There is no other real estate agent I'd even consider using. Period. Do yourself a favor. Call Sal.” Cody Weiss (Buyer)
Todd Akes did something none of the other real estate agents I interviewed did; he listened to my needs and concerns and responded to them in a positive way. He did not waste our time showing my wife and me properties in areas that we were not interested in or that were out of our price range; in other words he always put our requirements first. Once we found the property we are now happily living in he guided us through the offer process in a very efficient and professional manner. This was our 5th home purchase and in spite of some bumps in the road (nothing is easy in this market) it was remarkably stress-free thanks to Todd's very professional assistance. My wife and I will highly recommend Todd Akes to anyone we know that requires the services of a real estate professional. -Terry & Pam 2012
“I work with Sal day to day with mutual clients. I also used Sal for the purchase of my own home. Excellent customer service and superior professionalism.” Travis Streck (Buyer and Colleague)
Todd and and his staff were extremely professional, attentive and knowledgeable. They assisted every step of the way and were always prompt in answering any questions. I would highly recommend Todd and his staff for any real estate needs. -Susan 2012
“Sal knows the areas well and takes pride in helping his clients through the process of choosing the right property through the closing. He went above and beyond what we expected and would highly recommend Sal as your Henderson real estate professional.” Robert (Buyer)
Todd sold our home as a short sale. Todd is very knowledgeable and diligent he made the whole experience painless and kept us informed every step of the way. We were pleasantly surprised at how smoothly the process went. We believe this was only possible because of Todd's experience, knowledge and diligence in getting the job done. Todd will be our Realtor for life and we will recommend him to our family, friends, business associates and acquaintances and of course a perfect stranger. He is definitely the person you want handling your real estate transaction, whether its a short sale or a regular sale. -Ben & Elaine 2012
“Sal Martines is one of the best agents in town, he was able to finalize the short sale within one month.” Georges (Buyer)
After my husband was unable to work due to his Vietnam disability, we found we were unable to make our mortgage payment. We were caught in the mortgage crisis that so many Americans face. Our house was worth half of what we paid for it 6 years ago, and we found ourselves in a pretty bad situation. Even though we put $130,000 down on our home, we were still extremely upside down in our mortgage, We called Todd Akes (our former agent) and he suggested we try short selling our house. With his expertise, we were able to walk through the long and complicated process with ease. Todd's understanding of the short sale process and the lending institution's expectations turned our unfortunate situation into a light at the end of the tunnel. It made the complete difference between foreclosure and relief of our mortgage debt. Thanks to Todd, we can now look forward to our retirement. -Bob & Verna 2012
“Very detailed when it comes to organization, always finds a way to help one in need regardless of circumstance and has a unique sense of humor ...” Tomas (Buyer)
Todd was very professional and very knowledgeable about the current real estate market. I would definitely recommend him and I look forward to working with him when I am ready to purchase my next home. -Jennifer 2012
“Sal is highly motivated and understands the trends of today's market.” Christopher (Seller)
“He has a lot of good characteristics, perfect and professional gentleman in this field. A very kind and patient expert in real state. We were very comfortable with him during his job to find out a property for us. You can always trust him. Again, thanks to him for finding our property.” Jay (Buyer)
Todd makes what is a very difficult and trying process as easy and painless as possible. From the initial sit down to signing off on the final sales papers, Todd was professional, courteous and on top of his game. He secured a full price cash offer on my home and made sure it was a buyer who we could trust to follow through... and they did. Todd was also quick to update me on what was going on and made sure I was in the loop at all times. Bottom line... the man got the job done. I have already recommended Todd to several friends and would do the same for anyone reading this post. -Dave & Bianca 2012
Todd did a fantastic job getting my short sale done. He explained the whole process with me and was very communicative during the short time it took to get it done. I highly recommend Todd for anyone buying or selling a house. - Joseph 2012
Todd was referred to me from my friend and I am so grateful to her. Todd came to my house and took his time to go through all of my options for selling my house which was going to be a short sale. He answered all of my questions and did not pressure me. When we decided to go ahead with the short sale he came to my house and told me how I needed to prepare my house for showings, the pictures he took of my house were amazing, he took his time to make sure he had great pictures to post. Any time I called him he responded promptly. He was also very prompt at getting documents to my bank and making sure he was corresponding with them. I can't believe how fast my transaction was closed. I do not know anyone personally that had a short sale go as smoothly as mine did. I would highly recommend Todd to any of my friends. -Rob & Stacy 2011
My home buying experience was exceptional. Mr. Akes is very knowledgable, and kept me informed of every aspect of the process. I truly appreciate his thoroughness and dedication. -Dionne 2011
Todd was wonderful in all aspects of our home buying process. REO's are not very easy homes to buy and without Todd's expertise it would have been much more difficult. He went above and beyond before, during, and after our house was purchase. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Todd to anyone. -Paul & Tracy 2011
I was a first time home buyer and was really nervous of the process and how much I actually needed to know on my own. Todd made everything so manageable and broke down the area and how the house buying process goes. He helped me in every aspect of my journey and I would recommend him and his team to anyone I met. They would be in good hands with Todd! -Ercileen 2011
Todd Akes served as an excellent and resourceful real estate agent. With his great assistance, I was able to find and purchase the home of my dreams. More specifically, I was able to successfully bid and close on a short sale in 2.5 months. Todd spent many hours patiently touring multiple homes in the Henderson, NV area. Once I had found the one I loved, he helped me to go full force and close the deal. In addition, Todd also put me in contact with the right bank to get a loan. I would highly recommend him for anyone's real estate needs, and would use his services again if I am in the market for another home in the future. -Dr. Engineer 2011
Todd helped me find the perfect house for me. He gave me excellent advice and helped with every aspect of the purchase. I will definitely use him if I ever need to sell or buy in the future! -Diane 2011
Todd Akes took a bad situation and turned it into a golden opportunity. He helped us in a short sale that was thought to be a losing battle, but with a little persistent negotiating and strong will he persued the light at the end of the tunnel and got a positive short sale. With that secured short sale he showed us properties that were in our best interest and price range and the need for more space for a growing family. In other words if you could put this into a few words I would have too say that this realtor is the perfect person for the purchase of a new home or the selling of an existing home. Thanks to the great service we will absolutely be prepared to talk on his behalf to any person who is a little gun shy of letting a realtor help in times of need or just looking to look for a change. -Corey & Kendra 2011
Todd is a great agent! He listened to our needs and guided the process smoothly so that the transaction for our new house was effortless. Thanks Todd! -Jeff & Steph 2011
Todd assisted me with short selling my house a few months ago. We started the process over a year and half ago. Despite the fact that the bank took forever and we had a couple of buyers walk away, Todd remained confident that we would sell the house. After weekly and sometimes more phone calls and emails to the bank, he was able to get a deal approved and we sold the property. I have dealt with Todd on other occasions and am always impressed with his knowledge about the real estate industry. He was always available when I had questions and handled the deal with amazing professionalism. I continue to recommend Todd to anyone needing a great real estate agent. -Lisa 2010
Excellent personality. Very helpful and knowledgeable. Highly recommended. -Ali 2010
Todd was able to help my family get into a home in October of 2010. Now after living in our new home for the past 6 months I can tell you it's a perfect fit for our family's needs. The catch is we almost didn't get into this home due to some underhanded tactics by the seller and their realtor. Todd was able to advise on how to negotiate and manage our way through a purchase that was very complicated having a lot of twists and turns (i.e. Todd's due diligence found there was an IRS lien on the home that the seller didn't disclose). -Dave & Jen 2010
Real Estate Websites by iHOUSEweb iconiHOUSEweb | Admin Menu